Conveyor Crossroads

Junior Line Worker
Junior Line Worker
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2018 3:57 pm

Conveyor Crossroads

Postby mark64uk » Thu Feb 15, 2018 4:08 pm

Hi all,

Quick questions about conveyors my maps getting a bit crowded and i need to add a crossing in my conveyor system the only problem is i have cars which double back on themselves and hold up production once they hit the next slot.

Here's my example, id like my painted cars to go from A to B and My unpainted from C to D the problem is when i add the crossing some cars will go from A to D back into the paint area stopping the line. I know i don't have a crossroads in the pic i have been manually letting cars thought when i get a backlog.

Is what i want possible or am i doing it wrong
conv.jpg (429.55 KiB) Viewed 4426 times
User avatar
Positech Staff
Positech Staff
Posts: 8113
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:27 am
Location: UK

Re: Conveyor Crossroads

Postby cliffski » Wed Feb 21, 2018 4:33 pm

To be honest I'm not sure. This may not be possible right now. However, we already added smart T-junctions and that is the first step towards proper programmable junctions in the future where we may be able to do this sort of thing.

Return to “Alpha discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests